The Jasper County Local Emergency Planning Committee brings together private industry and public agencies within Joplin and Jasper County. Membership includes representation from fire, law enforcement, EMS, healthcare, city and county officials, and state and federal agencies. Businesses that work with or house hazardous materials are encouraged to participate in the LEPC.

LEPC Members List

	LEPC Me	mbers List	
Donald Melton, Co-Chairperson	Andrew Roughton, Co-Chairperson	Keith Stammer, Treasurer	Regina Thomas, Secretary
dmelton@webbcitypd.org	aroughton@webbcityfd.org	kstammer@joplinmo.org	rmthomas@freemanhealth.com
Member Kristi Bachman	Title	Organization Missouri Department of Transportation	
ohn Bartosh	Assistant District Maintenance Engineer Presiding Commissioner	Missouri Department of Transportation Jasper County, Missouri	
arry Bearden	Plant Engineer	Jasper Products, LLC	
halaine Bell	Director of Cardiopulmonary Services	Mercy-McCune Brooks Hospital	
atti Boman	Director of Professional Development	Freeman Health System	
ason Burns	Assistant Police Chief	Joplin Police Department	
asey Butcher	EMS Director	Mercy-McCune Brooks Hospital	
llan Card	EMD	City of Sarcoxie	
acob Cauble	Environmental Chemist	Dyno Nobel	
anny Caylor	Director, Facilities Management	Freeman Health System	
iffany Chenault	Operations Manager	Jasper County Emergency Services	
Villiam Cline	Police Chief	Carterville Police Department	
cott Cranford hris Creekmore	Training Officer Police Chief	Joplin Fire Department Purcell Police Department	
pencer Dobbs	Safety Officer	Mercy Joplin	
lill Dunn	Fire Chief	Carl Junction Fire Department	
loug Engel	Plant Manager	PCS Phosphate Company, Inc.	
odd Eriksen	Safety Manager	Butterball	
hawn Essex	Security Manager	Eagle Picher	
onna Fenske	County Manager	DSS/Family Support Joplin	
obert Guy	Safety, Health & Security Manager	General Dynamics	
arry Hanna	Safety & Regulatory Manager	Schreiber Foods	
ermit Hargis	Southwest Missouri Rep	Missouri Emergency Response Commission (MERC)	
indy Harless	Family Support Eligibility Supervisor	DSS/Family Support Joplin	
kip Harper	Health & Safety Officer	Freeman Health System	
obert Harrington	Director, Physical Plant/Risk Mgmt.	MSSU	
evin Hemby	Safety & Environmental Regulation Technician	Schreiber Foods	
yan Hole hris Houk	Regulatory Programs Administrator	General Mills MSSU	
im Hounschell	Safety Manager Safety Coordinator	Joplin Schools	
raig Hull	Director	Joplin Sports Authority	
andee Kaiser	Sheriff	Jasper County Sheriff	
en Kennedy	University Police Chief	MSSU	
like Kennedy	Assistant Professor, Biology/Envir Health	MSSU	
lich Kiwala	Operations Superintendent	Missouri American Water Company	
oe Lair	Fire Chief	Asbury Fire Department	
lark McCoy	Maintenance Supervisor	MoDOT Southwest District - Springfield	
lac McKeough	Bioterrorism Emergency Response Planner	City of Joplin Health Department	
on Melton	Assistant Chief of Police	Webb City Police Department	
lichael Middleton	District Maintenance Engineer	MoDOT Southwest District - Springfield	
ony Moehr	Administrator	Jasper County Health Department	
ima Montgomery	Training Coordinator, TERT Committee Chair	Jasper County Emergency Services	
im Morgan, D.O.	EMS Medical Director	METS, Newton Co. Ambulance District, Joplin Fire Dept.	
in Morgan, 2.0.	Emergency Physician	Freeman Health System	
avid Myers	Training Coordinator	Carthage Fire Department	
huck Neiss	Corporal	Joplin Police Department	
ndy Nimmo	Fire Training Chief	Joplin Fire Department	
om Nixon	Battalion Chief	Carthage Fire Department	
Dan Pekarek	Director	Joplin Health Department	
Bruce Pettus	Incident Response Coordinator	MoDOT Southwest District - Springfield	
eff Prosser	Paramedic - Operations Manager	Newton County Ambulance District	
Ilyn Reding	Fire Chief	Duenweg Fire Department	
ary Roark	Director	Newton County Emergency Management	
ane Roberts	Chief of Police	Joplin Police Department	
ndy Roughton	Fire Inspector	Webb City Fire Department	
enise Russell	Planner/Area Coordinator	SEMA Marcy-McCupe Brooks Hospital	
teven Schneickert en Schroer	Maintenance Manager	Mercy-McCune Brooks Hospital	
en Schroer	Assistant Director, Facilities Management PSM Coordinator	Freeman Health System Jasper Products, LLC	
oss Smith	Director of Safety	EaglePicher Technologies, LLC	
eith Stammer	Director	Joplin/Jasper County EMA	
ulie Stolting	Disaster Program Manager	American Red Cross	
avan Stull	Environmental Coordinator	Empire Electric	
pril Tarrant	Executive Director	Jasper County Emergency Services	
legina Thomas	Disaster Recovery Coordinator	Freeman Health System	
Chris Thompson	Fire Chief	Carthage Fire Department	
usty Tinney	Administrator	Newton County Ambulance District	
		,	
ri-Cities Fire Dept			
	Mayor	City of Sarcoxie	
on Triplett	Mayor Emergency Physician	City of Sarcoxie Freeman Health System	
ri-Cities Fire Dept Don Triplett Dr. Frank Veer ammy Walker			

Tim Wilson	Chief Deputy	Jasper County Sheriff's Dept.	
Patty Yates	Nursing Supervisor/Planner	Newton County Health Department	
Joe Yust	Director, FNH Facility Services	Freeman Health System	